Stats on leaving my phone on public transport

Date: Easter 2007
Location: London Victoria Railway Station
Duration of phone unattended: 1minute 30seconds (approx.)
Phone reclaimed?: No

Date: Last week
Location: Cardiff Bus Station
Duration of phone unattended: 8 hours (approx.)
Phone reclaimed?: Yes

So last week I lost my phone. It wasn’t until the end of the working day that I was able to try my luck at the lost property, and when I did, I was completely amazed to find it had actually been handed in. I quite like living in Cardiff, and people say (in a very general and unsubstantiated way) that it’s a ‘friendly place’. Well now I would seem to have some quantifiable facts to back up that statement.

About jackwestmore

Jack Westmore writes music for film, television and media, and is currently based in Cardiff in the UK.
This entry was posted in other and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

