LoveStruck premier and Made In Wales awards

Last weekend I went to the premier event for LoveStruck, a 10minute short I’d worked on. The film was made through It’s My Shout, a scheme that selects people from across Wales to produce a series of short standalone films for the BBC’s Made In Wales serise. They screened all the six film, and it was great to see them all together. 

At the Made In Wales Premier and Awards Evening. From left to right: Hannah McKimm, Chiara Carbonara, me, Joseph Wallace who did some great animation for LoveStruck, and our wonderful director Leyla Pope. (Photograph Copyright of Mei Lewis @ Mission Photographic)

They also had an awards ceremony where, much to my surprise, I actually won the award for Best Composition. This was really amazing and I’m still really pleased about it (in spite of the fact I then had to improvise a little acceptance speech in front of hundreds of people…)

The Made in Wales series has now started being broadcast, on Tuesdays nights at 11.20pm on BBC2 Wales. Apparently LoveStruck is due to be broadcast on the 22nd Nov, and will then be available on iplayer too.

Also, this weekend on Saturday the 12th of November I will be at the Newport International Film Festival. A short film I work on a little while ago called Queensbury Rules will be screened there, and apparently we’ve got a nomination in their awards too (nothing to do with music thought this time). If you’re about and see me then do come and say hi.

About jackwestmore

Jack Westmore writes music for film, television and media, and is currently based in Cardiff in the UK.
This entry was posted in film, music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

