28th December 2011 – Nutcracker, Ukulele, Blog

I hope everyone’s had a nice winter break!

Over the last few weeks I’ve been busy with lots of different things. I  saw Matthew Bourne’s production of The Nutcracker, a very modern retelling of the traditional christmas ballet which used elements of comedy mime, and imaginative production design to create something very mainstream and accessible, and felt like it had the tone of a hit musical far more than a ballet.

Also I’ve been in contact with the photographer Mei Lewis recently, and my music has been used in some of his new videos.

And in the last week or so I was also working on a batch of assorted music tracks that presented the opportunity for some ukulele, so I had fun with that.

Hope you like the blog in its new location and all the best to everyone for the new year!

About jackwestmore

Jack Westmore writes music for film, television and media, and is currently based in Cardiff in the UK.
This entry was posted in concerts, music, other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.