14 Jan 2012 – The Moirea

I’ve been working on an independent short recently called The Moirea. It’s directed by Helen Bolter and written by Roanne Bardsley. Helen already had a piece of music she wanted to use for the score, and asked that I take the piece and arrange it to create the soundtrack for the film. It turned out that this piece was actually written by the 12 year old son of a friend of hers.

Well today I met up with James, the young composer, and we had a great meeting, discussing his music and how he felt about my arrangement of it. Film is always a collaborative process, but this is the first time I’ll have a co-composer, and I think its a great way to give a young composer a chance to have his work heard on a platform like this.


About jackwestmore

Jack Westmore writes music for film, television and media, and is currently based in Cardiff in the UK.
This entry was posted in film, music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.